Show Information

Saturday 19th March at 3pm

Tickets - £12.50, concessions - £10, under 27 years - £4

Stravinsky Danse Concertante 

Beethoven Violin Concerto 

Mozart Jupiter Symphony 

Conductor Gareth Jones 

Violin Benjamin Baker 

Sinfonia Cymru presents a lively and exhilarating programme of music.  Stravinsky's Danse Concertante, originally written for the concert stage but also performed as a one act ballet, is a great example of the composer's invigorating style.  Beethoven's Violin Concerto in D Major, his only violin concerto, is a bright and lyrical piece which has become one of the most popular works for violin. Mozart's Symphony No. 41 in C 'Jupiter' was the composer's last symphony and it is often viewed as his greatest.

The concert features young New Zealand born Benjamin Baker on violin.

"A sleek-sounding young soloist; hugely impressive" 

Daily Telegraph

Sinfonia Cymru is a young and innovative chamber orchestra from Wales.  The orchestra is made up of professional musicians in the early stages of their careers and is the first and only orchestra of its kind to be revenue-funded by the Arts Council of Wales.

Quick Buy